Volunteer Recognition

Volunteer Recognition 

Each year, the Municipality hosts a wine and cheese to celebrate the community's volunteers. Honorees are presented with certificates of achievement, which are presented by Mayor and Council.

This year the Municipality had adopted a new Volunteer Recognition Policy which was developed to provide consistency in the way our community volunteers are recognized, and to provide a meaningful recognition and award to those selected for each category.  Please review the new Volunteer Recognition Policy, and if there are any questions please call the Municipal Office (705) 898-2294.

Nomination Forms will be made available at the end of October to anyone wanting to submit a nomination for a community member. Anyone looking to nominate someone is encouraged to do so using the form below. 

NEW Volunteer Recognition Policy 

Volunteer Nomination Form